EVENTS 2018
FARM FEEDING PROGRAM Daily 9 am: Help us take care of the animals! FREE!
FUNSHEETS  These self-guided activities are designed for a variety of age groups. Free for the asking at the store.
MINI-GOLF $3. Honour roll students of any age-bring in your original report card and receive one free game of mini-golf.   Report cards will be stamped.  Honour roll is 80% or above. 
HAYRIDES Saturday and holiday evenings 7 pm. Pulled by one of our vintage John Deere tractors. 


​​MOTHER'S DAY-Sunday May 13: Pop by the store for a free gift for all moms. 
MAY LONG WEEKEND-Friday May 18 to Monday May 21:
Sat. May 19: 7 pm First hayride of the season. Meet at the farm.
Bonus ride Sunday at 7 pm.

Sunday May 20: 1 pm Jamie Mahn's All-Request Piano Show. At the pavillion.

FATHER'S DAY-Sun June 17: Come by the store for a free gift for all dads. 

JULY LONG WEEKEND-Friday June 29 to Monday July 2.

Sunday July 1: Canada Day Festivities and Fireworks IN STRATHMORE. 

Monday July 2: 10 am to noon. Red and White Day. We will go around the park looking for the most patriotic site. 

Points will be awarded for decorations, participation (skits, songs etc.) and bribes! (Bribes go to Step One Housing in Strathmore.)

Monday July 2:1 pm. Prizes and a talent revue too! 


AUGUST LONG WEEKEND-Friday August 3 to Monday August 6: Check out Heritage Days in Strathmore.

Sunday August 5: 1 pm Jamie Mahn's All-Request Piano Show. At the pavillion.


LABOUR DAY WEEKEND-2018 Friday, August 31 to Monday, September 3: The ever popular progressive sale in the store, candy count, mini-golf tournament, last hayrides of the season. Step One Housing Fundraiser. 
Saturday September 1: 10 am: Progressive Sale starts. Every 3 hours something goes on sale and stays on sale!
​New items added until Sunday at 6 pm. 
Saturday 10 am to Sunday 7:45 pm: Candy Count and Mini-golf tournament. 

Sunday September 2: 1 pm Jamie Mahn's All-Request Piano Show. At the pavillion.

Sunday September 2:  7 pm Winners announced at this year's final hayride. Must be there to win. 

Candy Count:  Come to the store to guess how many candies are in the tub. FREE for all ages.

Mini-Golf Tourney: Pick up your tourney card at the office. Two practice games and one tournament game.
Closest to the secret score wins the prize. FREE!  Limit one card per person.


Aug. 12 2017-Step One Housing Fundraiser-over $4300. raised!
Thanks to all of our sponsors, 
especially Easy-Trim Reveals





         Eagle Lake RV Resort                             

              ~long-term and seasonal-only getaway in a quiet country campground~

Just 40 minutes east of Calgary!